Saturday, August 6, 2011

OnSmash Saturday

Hey folks,

Check out this new single from MercyMe. Enjoy!

MercyMe - Move

Label: INO Records

Quick Bio: MercyMe is an American Christian rock band founded in Greenville, Texas. The band consists of vocalist Bart Millard, keyboardist James Bryson, percussionist Robby Shaffer, bassist Nathan Cochran and guitarists Michael Scheuchzer and Barry Graul.

The band formed in 1994 and released six independent albums prior to signing with INO Records in 2001. The group first gained mainstream recognition with the crossover single, “I Can Only Imagine” which elevated their debut album, Almost There, to double platinum certification. Since then, the group has released six additional studio albums (four of which have been certified gold) and a greatest hits album, 10. The group has also had 13 consecutive top 5 singles on the Billboard Christian Songs chart, with 7 of them reaching no. 1. MercyMe has won 8 Dove Awards and has had numerous Grammy Award nominations.


No comments: